Most people have already heard of Jolse. If you haven’t they are a company that sells makeup and beauty products from Korea. They have frequent sales and today I got an email about another one! 12% off everything! I’m not really in purchasing mode at the moment but if you are they are a great place to check out. They are constantly adding new brands. Sulwhasso launched on the site last month and caused quite a stir!

I already told the story about how they became known as “BAE” in my post about Kifi so here I thought i would share some of my own experiences.

In addition to frequent 12% off sales Jolse also offers store credit cash back on each purchase. The amount varies based n customer level and everyone gets at least 3%. You can also earn store credit by posting reviews on their website. You get $0.50 for a simple summary (seriously just two or three lines of text and selecting a star rating,) and it bumps up to $1 if you add a picture. I think these are both great ways to keep customers coming back and to get active feedback on products. I know that I look for reviews before purchasing and enticing people to give their opinions with a little incentive is nice. I’ve written in that a product was horrible (only once) and I got the same credit as for my positive or neutral reviews. I really like that they accept honesty. Some companies (looking at you Sephora,) will take down things that aren’t glowing. (I didn’t even curse or anything guys, I was good!)

The thing is… I couldn’t find on the website what exactly customer level means. I mean you can get higher levels of cash back based on customer level. I like that idea! I also wondered about products purchased outside of their main website. If you don’t want to wait for shipping from Korea and they aren’t running a sale it’s nice to be able to gram their products on Amazon. If you see an Amazon listing with Jolse as the seller you can be sure the product is genuine and they often have prime shipping (sometimes free same day over $35!) That means many of my products didn’t come from their website directly. Could I still review those items? The button only shows up for purchases from the website.

I did the only logical thing I could think of at the time. I contacted the company. I tried googling “Jolse customer level” a few times first because I was sure I was just missing the information and I didn’t want to be a pain. Once I had two questions though I figured the worst that could happen would be no answer.

I got an answer and I’m going to share it here because I think it will be useful to other Asian Beauty lovers! I got an email in under 24 hours answering my questions and presenting a very tempting offer!  First I was told that I can still get store credit for reviewing products from their Amazon store. How? Well I can just email them a link with permission for them to share it and they will manually add store credit to my account. Cool right? I haven’t done this yet because I want a really polished post if the company will be reviewing it.

I leaped over my first insecurity hurdle just yesterday by reviewing Darling Clandestine’s Balm For live Bodies. Because Evonne is a one woman show I asked her permission before posting. She graciously agreed and said I could use photos from her store! (I’ll have to update and add those in… her stuff is beautiful but my tins (like anything I own for a long time and carry with me,) are not. I was still nervous there so I didn’t post a link but when I left a comment that I had published someone asked to read it. Then SHE asked me if she could share. Man she’s so sweet. I’ve been a customer for years and I’ve had enough conversations with her that she feels like an interest acquaintance rather than just a shop owner.

Wow I get side tracked easily. I love Jolse as much as i love Darling Clandestine just in totally different ways and for totally different products. Now on to the second part of the email. Customer level. We all get 3% but who are those lucky people getting 5% or even 7% in cash back for their purchases?  Jolse sent me a link that I was somehow unable to locate on my own… and it explains customer levels. Just in case you don’t want to click i’ll explain. To become a VIP and get 5% cash back your previous purchases must total over $1000. To get the 7% cash back your purchases must total $3000 so you become a VVIP. Wow! I don’t think I’ll be reaching either level but some of you might. Especially if you do group orders or have lots of Asian beauty loving friends and relatives (come to the dark side…)

Now you know!

note: I am not in any way affiliated with Jolse. I didn’t get any cash for this post (not even store credit,)

Check them out Here!

Will you be buying from the sale? Do you have a wishlist? Have you purchased from Jolse in the past? Tell me about it in the comments!

Want to see more of me? 

I’m on reddit /r/asianbeauty as CanIPutItOnMyFace

You can also follow me on twitter 
I’m CanIPutItOnMyFace if you are into Facebook… I’m trying it out.
I probably use Instagram the most also CanIPutItOnMyFace… that’s funny to me because I had to be convinced to even download the application and then spend three years not using it. What can I say? I’ve turned into a sheet mask exhibitionist…
If you have questions feel free to email me at caniputitonmyface@gmail.com
